International Day of the Girl Child

girl  2014 Theme: Empowering Adolescent Girls:

Ending the Cycle of Violence 11 October 2014
Adapted from: http://www.un.org/en/events/girlchild/ and #dayofthegirl

dayofgirlImpact  half

“On this International Day of the Girl Child, I call on all governments to take action to end all forms of violence against girls in all parts of the world. Together, we must create a world where violence against women and girls is never tolerated and girls are always empowered to reach their full potential. ”
Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon

118 thoughts on “International Day of the Girl Child”

  1. First Off, let me commend your clearness on this subject. I am not an expert on this subject, but after reading your content, my understanding has developed substantially. Please allow me to grab your rss feed to stay in touch with any forthcoming updates.

    Like

  2. Several thanks for spending some time to write about this, I actually feel clearly about it and I actually like to researching far a lot more about this concern. Whenever possible, would you mind updating your weblog with a good deal a lot more info? It is very valuable for me.

    Like

  3. Hello. Cool post. There’s an issue with the web site in internet explorer, and you may want to test this… The browser is the marketplace chief and a large element of other folks will miss your fantastic writing due to this problem.

    Like

  4. ..After buying the particular sterling silver models…(Many thanks Oprah!)I had cheap wow gold when it comes to black colored…… (Merely stay prolonged enuf, I’ll try to most likely obtain brown!!!!!I like you Ossies! Wish these folks definitely constructed there!!!

    Like

  5. It is rare for me to discover something on the internet that is as entertaining and fascinating as what you have got here. Your page is lovely, your graphics are outstanding, and whats more, you use source that are relevant to what youre talking about. Youre definitely one in a million, well done!

    Like

  6. these are generally honestly style but they also crease too readily i became it at saturday and any one overnight i really placed the toe of the foot item and the huge part of to hold creases out and about and perhaps they are broken Why don’t you consider my partner and i have no idea! Yet are outstanding wow gold merely really anyoing. I enjoy these people whilst Hehe!

    Like

  7. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!
    z136

    Like

Comments are closed.