National Minimum Wage Day

A lot of people are observing October 10 (or 10/10) as National Minimum Wage Day, a day to show support for raising the national minimum wage to $10.10.
But for the millions of hardworking Americans earning the minimum wage, every day is national minimum wage day. Every day, heartbreaking decisions that no one should have to make. Do I pay rent or fix the car? Do I go without this meal so my kids can have more to eat?
If raising the minimum wage seems like a no-brainier, that’s because it is. And a new whiteboard video from the White House spells it out — in less than 2 minutes.

112 thoughts on “National Minimum Wage Day”

  1. My husband and i were quite ecstatic that Chris could complete his homework by way of the tips he gained when making use of the web site. It’s now and once more perplexing to just locate yourself handing out thoughts other folks may have been trying to sell. We actually realize we have got the internet site owner to be grateful to because of that. The main explanations you’ve produced, the straightforward site menu, the friendships you will help to instill – it is most excellent, and it is truly facilitating our son in addition towards the family do believe this subject is amusing, and that is unbelievably crucial. Numerous thanks for all the pieces!

    Like

  2. *Nice post. I learn something much more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice just a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Have you ever thought about including just a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. However feel of in the event you added some fantastic visuals or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this web site could undoubtedly be among the best in its field. Amazing weblog!

    Like

  4. Fantastic items from you, man. I’ve bear
    in mind your stuff prior to and you are just extremely
    wonderful. I actually like what you’ve got here, really like what you are saying and the way
    by which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you still
    take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to
    learn much more from you. That is actually a terrific web
    site.

    Like

  5. ハウディ!私はこれがオフトピックちょっと知っているしかし私は考え出したのだ、私はお願いしたい。あなたがに興味がある交換リンクまたは多分ゲスト書き込みブログ記事またはその逆?マイ同じたくさんのサイト議論の上行く科目あなたと私は感じると私たちは大いに相互に利益を得ることができる。あれば興味がシュートまでお気軽あなたがいるあなたは可能性があります。私はあなたからの聴取を楽しみにしています! すごい経由でブログ!
    ヴィトン オンラインショップ

    Like

  6. Congratulations on having one of the most sophisticated blogs Ive arrive across in some time! Its just incredible how considerably you can take away from a thing simply because of how visually beautiful its. Youve put together a good weblog space great graphics, videos, layout. This is unquestionably a must-see blog!

    Like

  7. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to give it
    a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and terrific design.

    Like

Comments are closed.